Menu

IEM World Championship Katowice 2018 Begins

Today is the start of the Intel Extreme Masters World Championship in Katowice, Poland, featuring the greatest Counter-Strike:Global Offensive teams from all over the world.   Tune in to the ESL CSGO Twitch Stream to join us in watching Day 1 of IEM!

TEAMS

  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Liquid
  • Cloud9
  • Astralis
  • SK Gaming
  • Ninjas in Pajamas
  • North
  • Gambit
  • G2
  • Virtus.pro
  • Fnatic
  • Heroic
  • Avangar
  • Renegades
  • Tyloo
  • ORDER

 

Day 1 Schedule

FEBRUARY 27

Stream A schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Renegades vs. Astralis
13:10 CET / 7:10 am EST Liquid vs. Gambit
14:20 CET / 8:20 am EST NiP vs. North
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST G2 vs. Virtus.pro
16:40 CET / 10:40 am EST Group A Upper Semi #1
20:10 CET / 2:10 pm EST Group A Upper Semi #2

Stream B schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST SK Gaming vs. AVANGAR
13:10 CET / 7:10 am EST TyLoo vs. Cloud9
14:20 CET / 8:20 am EST FaZe vs. ORDER
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Heroic vs. Fnatic
16:40 CET / 10:40 am EST Group A Lower Game #1
20:10 CET / 2:10 pm EST Group A Lower Game #2

 

Bracket

Screen Shot 9AM EST

Prize Pool

You can’t forget the prize pool. A total of $500,000.

Check out the Day 1 Match Schedule for tournament overview, schedules and other details!  Let us know who you think will win it all.

Streamer, gamer, and writer.

Gaming Editorial is an online publisher of video game & e-sports news, game updates, reviews, tips, and tricks.

Recommend0 recommendations

Published in CS:GO, E-Sports, Featured, Shooters
Streamer, gamer, and writer.

Gaming Editorial is an online publisher of video game & e-sports news, game updates, reviews, tips, and tricks.

How Gaming Editorial Works

Create an editorial. Anything you want related to gaming, with you as the author. Start your portfolio.

Create an Editorial

Why Should I Write on Gaming Editorial?

Do you enjoy writing? Video games? There are careers in e-sport journalism waiting for you! Unless you’ve written for other websites in the past, your portfolio and resume may not be up to par.

Create your account and start working on your own editorial pieces. Use your profile and collection of editorials as your first entry into a video game journalism career. Meet other editors, read their articles, recommend, favorite, and comment to interact. We are in the early stages of the Gaming Editorial vision, and it’s a great time to start.

Register Read More on How It Works

Games & Categories

Don’t see a game you want?

Are we missing a game that you're looking for? Let us know. Send it to us in our category request form. Request Category

Begin your journey and start writing. Build your portfolio.